Dear Upper Valley Democrats,

Monthly Upper Valley Democrat Program meetings will be on the 4th Monday of every month. (Exception: The November meeting is on the third Monday, November 20)  Every program meeting will start with a potluck at 6 PM followed by a guest speaker at 6.30 PM. We will have a variety of speakers and topics, as well as topical workshops. Most Program Meetings will be at the Upper Valley Senior Center in Lebanon. 10 Campbell Street in Lebanon.

Monthly executive board meetings will be held on the 2nd Monday of the month. Executive Board meetings are open to the public.  You can let your town chair know you are interested in being your Town’s designee to the Executive Board if the Chair is not interested in being on the Executive Board.

If you wish to be part of an action group, please contact the chair of the group via email. Action groups are encouraged to meet outside of UVDem program meetings; however we hope to provide some meeting space before the program meeting. Action groups are invited to report out and share any findings that might be helpful to the general membership or action steps to be taken. To date these are the action group chairs:

Affordable Housing: Devin Wilkie (devin.wilkie@gmail.com)
Education: Margaret Campbell (macatmf@aol.com)
Environment: Lynn Garfield (lynngarfield17@gmail.com)
Networking: Ann Garland (annhgarland@aol.com) and Sean Garnsey (seanagarnsey@gmail.com)

Here is a list of the Town Chairs / Co-Chairs:

Canaan, Chuck Townsend cltownsend@comcast.net
Cornish, Judith Kaufman jpk52@aol.com
Dorchester, Unknown
Enfield, Dawna Pigeon Dawna.Pidgeon@comcast.net
Enfield, Barbara Jones babswork@comcast.net
Grafton, Catherine Mulholland cmulholland134@gmail.com
Grantham, David Wood granthamdems@gmail.com
Hanover, Deborah Nelson dbaconnelson@gmail.com
Lebanon, Bill Secord wrsecord@comcast.net
Lyme, Pete Swart pswartnh@gmail.com
Orange, Melissa Harris melissaharris2930@yahoo.com
Orford, Heide Miller Heide39@AOL.com
Piermont, A. George Mertz amertz69@me.com
Plainfield, Christopher Dye cderdye@gmail.com
Sunapee, Suzanne Gottling sgottling@Comcast.net

This website has been designed as a resource for NH Upper Valley Democrats. If you would like to see information added, please send it along.

If you would like to contribute to the Upper Valley Democratic Committee,  you can contribute on line at ACTBLUE. If you prefer to send a check, please make checks payable to the Upper Valley Democrats, and mail it to Margaret Campbell, Treasurer, Upper Valley Democratic Committee, 2 Jones Avenue, West Lebanon, NH 03784.

Thanks for your support.

Ann Garland and George Sykes, Co-Chairs
Upper Valley Democrats

The fourteen towns of the Upper Valley Democrats are Canaan, Cornish, Dorchester, Enfield, Grafton, Grantham, Hanover, Lebanon, Lyme, Orange, Orford, Piermont, Plainfield, and Sunapee.

Download (PDF, Unknown)

Home of the NH Upper Valley Democrats